1. The Club shall be called Potterne Cricket Club and will be affiliated to the Wiltshire Cricket Board (WCB).

  2. The Club shall be managed by a General Committee, consisting of Chairman, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, Honorary Fixture Secretary, Club Welfare Officer and six other members, all to be elected at the Annual General Meeting. There shall also be five sub-committees dealing with Youth Cricket, Fund Raising, Ground, Club Development and Cricket. The General Committee will meet on the last Thursday of each month.

    The Cricket Committee will have the power to deal with all matters relating to the playing of cricket by the senior sides of the Club, including selection and disciplinary matters.

    The Cricket Committee will also have the power to name the Captains and Vice-Captains of all the senior teams for the forthcoming season. All Captains and Vice-Captains named by the Cricket Committee will be ex-officio members of the General Committee. All Captains and Vice-Captains will be nominated by 31 December following the AGM.

  3. The election of members shall be vested in the General Committee, and they shall have the power to suspend, or demand the resignation of any member whose conduct shall be deemed detrimental to the interest of the Club.

  4. The aims and objectives of the Club will be :-

    • To offer coaching and competitive opportunities in cricket
    • To promote the Club within the local community and cricket
    • To manage the Grove cricket ground
    • To ensure a duty of care to all members of the Club
    • To provide all its services in a way that is fair to everyone
    • To ensure that all present and future members receive fair and equal treatment
  5. All accounts shall be submitted by the Honorary Treasurer to the General Committee, who shall authorise the payment of such accounts.

  6. The Annual general Meeting of the Club shall be held in the month of November when the yearly accounts, duly audited by persons annually appointed by the General Committee, shall be presented by the Honorary Treasurer.

  7. The President shall be elected at the Annual General Meeting.

  8. The Honorary Secretary shall call a meeting of the General Committee in the written requisition of three members of the Committee.

  9. The Honorary Secretary shall call a General Meeting on the written requisition of ten members of the Club.

  10. Any player who has played in five matches and has still not paid his subscription for the season, shall not be picked to play again until he has paid.

  11. The rules of the Club shall not be repealed or amended, and no new rule made except at a General Meeting.

  12. The Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer to have equal voting rights to other members.

    • 12a. All coaches, parents, volunteers and players will adhere to the relevant Code of Conduct issued by the Club to the individual.

    • The club disciplinary procedure to be followed in the event of an incident. It will be displayed in the pavilion and will follow current ECB guidelines

  13. Membership shall be open to all, irrespective of age, gender, disability, race, ethnic origin, creed, colour, social status and sexual orientation. Members will be in one of three categories :-

    1. Full Member
    2. Junior Member
    3. Life Member

    Potterne Cricket Club fully subscribes to the ECB Inclusion and Diversity Policy

  14. Membership fees will be set annually/be determined at the Annual General Meeting. Fees will be paid annually.

    • 14a. The Club subscribes to the ECB Safe Hands policy and adheres to its recommendations.

  15. The Constitution will only be changed through agreement by majority vote at an AGM or EGM.

  16. If for any reason the Club was to fold, any monetary assets the Club had would be given to the Lords Taverners Cricket Charity

  17. The club undertakes to return all profits back into club funds and not to distribute them amongst it’s members in any way shape or form