FRIENDLY/CUP/DISTRICT/COUNTY FIXTURES 2016

2pm start unless stated otherwise

Friendly Fixtures

Date Fixture Highlights
 Sat 9th April Purton  v Potterne   
 Match cancelled        
 Sat 16th April Potterne  Chippenham   
 Match cancelled        
 Sat 16th April Chippenham  v Potterne   
 Match cancelled        
 Sun 17th April  Westbury Potterne 

 

Lost by 5 wkts 165-5 (38.2 ovs)   163-9 (40 ovs)  Josh De Souza 61*, Jack Hurley 49
 Sat 23rd April Swindon v Potterne (1st XI)   
 Match cancelled        
 Sat 23rd April Potterne (2nd XI)  Swindon   
Won by 13 runs 243-9 (45 ovs)    230 a/o (44.4 ovs) Josh Hodder 79*, Jordan Rose 50
 Sun 24th April Potterne  v Bournemouth   
 Lost by 6 wkts 119 a/o (24.5 ovs)    121-4 (35.4 ovs)  Luke De Souza 45
 Sun 30th April  Beckington   Potterne  
Lost by 154 runs 257-8     103 a/o  
 Sun 15th May Potterne   Urchfont  
Match cancelled        
 Sun 22nd May Potterne  v Shrewton   
Lost by 2 wkts 182-9 (40 ovs)    183-8 (36 ovs)  
 Fri 27th May - Wallop            Potterne v  Burbage  
Match abandoned due to bad light - tied game (run rate)  128-9 (20 ovs)   32-2 (5 ovs) Sahan Wijerathne 49*
 Mon 30th May Wilts U12  v Suffolk  
 Sun 5th June Bratton Potterne   
Won by 3 wkts 213-4 (40 ovs)   216-7 (38 ovs) Jack Colyer 49, Jack Hurley 69*, Cameron Garbutt 42*
 Sun 5th June Wilts U15 v Isle of Wight   
 Sun 12th June Collingbourne  v Potterne   
Won by 84 runs 69 a/o (24.5 ovs)   153 a/o (27.3 ovs) Andy Sainsbury 3-9, Cameron Garbutt 3-19
 Wed 15 June ESCA T20 Finals       
 Sun 19th June Potterne  Broughton Gifford   
Match abandoned        
Fri 24th June - Wallop Shrewton  v Potterne  
Won by 128 runs 57-4 (15 ovs)   185-2 (15 ovs)   
Sun 26th June Nomads  v Potterne   
Match abandoned     217 a/o  Omar Mannan 45
Thurs 7th July - Wallop            Burbage   v  Potterne   
Won by fewer wickets lost 151-6 (20 ovs)    151-4 (20 ovs)  
 Sun 17th July Potterne  Box   
Match cancelled        
 Tues 19th July  Potterne    Turks and Caicos Islands  
Won by 8 wkts        
 Fri 29th July - Wallop Potterne Shrewton   
 Sun 31st July  Potterne  v  Canal Taverners  
 Sun 7th August Shrewton  Potterne   
 Wed 10th August Wilts U15 Girls v Dorset   
 Sun 14th August U19 Finals Day  v    
 Thur 18th August Potterne  v Wiltshire Queries  
 Sun 21st August WALLOP FINALS DAY HOSTED AT PCC   
 Sun 28th August Potterne  v Sri Lankan XI   
 Sun 4th September Broughton Gifford  Potterne   
  34 a/o   123

Jack Colyer 54, Callum Barnes 4 wkts, Jack Trew 3 wkts

 Sun 11th September Potterne v Poulshot  
Won by 36 runs 188-4   152 a/o James Shadwell 51, Jack Hurley 50, Jack Trew 5-23
 Sun 18th September Collingbourne v Potterne