1st XI FIXTURES 2016

West of England Premier League - Premier One

Date Fixture Highlights
 Sat 7th May Potterne  v Bridgwater   
Potterne (9 pts) lost by 32 runs 259-8 (50 ovs)   291-8 (50 ovs) Tom Cullen 95, Luke De Souza 67, Dylan Higgins 3-40
 Sat 14th May Taunton St Andrews  v Potterne   
Potterne (22 pts) won by 207 runs 46 a/o (24.1 ovs)   253-5 (50 ovs) Tom Cullen 103, Wiji 90, Dylan Higgins 8-17
 Sat 21st May Frocester  v Potterne   
Match abandoned (6 pts)     84-0 (17.1 ovs) Tom Cullen 41*, Luke De Souza 36*
 Sat 28th May Potterne  v Bath   
Potterne (6 pts) lost by 7 wkts 239 a/o (47 ovs)   242-3 (35.2 ovs) Luke De Souza 47, Ed Young 51, Neil Clark 63
 Sat 4th Jun Clevedon  v Potterne   
Potterne (20 pts) won by 11 runs 261 a/o (48.3 ovs)   272 a/o (49.5 ovs) Tom Cullen 107, Luke De Souza 41, Ed Young 3-45
 Sat 11th Jun Potterne  v Taunton   
Potterne (19 pts) won by 6 wkts 174-4 (22.4 ovs)   173-8 (35 ovs) Tom Cullen 65, Sahan Wijerathne 48
 Sat 18th Jun Downend  v Potterne   
Potterne (20 pts) won by 103 runs 207 a/o (32.5 ovs)   310 a/o (49.1 ovs) Ed Young 193, Roo Woodward 47, Jake Roberts 3-66
 Sat 25th Jun Potterne  v Corsham   
Match abandoned (11 pts) 246 a/o (49 ovs)   27-0 (3 ovs) Tom Cullen 104, Ed Young 57, Luke De Souza 50
 Sat 2nd Jul Bristol  v Potterne   
Potterne (4 pts) lost by 4 wkts 133-6 (29.0 ovs)   130 a/o (32.2 ovs) Ed Young 54
 Sat 9th Jul Bridgwater  v Potterne   
Potterne (19 pts) won by 4 wkts 159 a/o (48 ovs)   160-6 (32.2 ovs) Ed Young 3-22, Roo Woodward 3-22, Moin Ashraf 37, Neil Clark 31
 Sat 16th Jul Potterne  v Taunton St Andrews   
Potterne (3 pts) lost by 8 wkts 150 a/o (29.4 ovs)   151-2 (19.5 ovs) Ed Young 43, Josh De Souza 42
 Sat 23rd Jul Potterne  v Frocester   
Potterne (3 pts) lost by 8 wkts 166 a/o (41.5 ovs)   167-2 (28.5 ovs) Neil Clark 50
 Sat 30th Jul Bath  v Potterne   
Potterne (20 pts) won by 14 runs) 254 a/o (49 ovs)   268-7 (50 ovs) Neil Clark 72, Sahan Wijerathne 71*, Ed Young 50, Roo Woodward 3-46, Dylan Higgins 3-48
 Sat 6th Aug Potterne  v Clevedon   
Potterne (7 pts) lost by 5 wkts 239 a/o (49.5 ovs)   240-5 (35.4 ovs) Neil Clark 75, Josh De Souza 55, Gedeon Charles 3-31
 Sat 13th Aug Taunton  v Potterne   
Potterne (17 pts) won by 1 wkt 185-9 (50 ovs)   186-9 (41.2 ovs) Ed Young 5-24, Luke De Souza 33, Roo Woodward 32
 Sat 20th Aug Potterne  v Downend   
Match abandoned (8 pts)     95-5 (22.3 ovs) Jake Roberts 4-19
 Sat 27th Aug Corsham  v Potterne   
Potterne (20 pts) won by 8 wkts 141 a/o (34.2 ovs)  

139-2 (29.4 ovs)

(Target reduced to 139)

Dylan Higgins 3-12, Josh De Souza 3-16, Ed Young 3-45, Tom Cullen 58*
 Sat 3rd Sep Potterne  v Bristol   
Match cancelled (6 pts)