4th XI FIXTURES 2014

Wiltshire County Cricket League - Division 6

Date Fixture Highlights
     
Sat 3 May  Potterne  vs  Biddestone 4   
Match cancelled (10 pts)        
Sat 10 May  Winsley 3  vs  Potterne   
Match cancelled (10 pts)        
Sat 17 May  Potterne  vs  Lacock 2   
Potterne (7 pts) lost by 5 wkts Potterne 178-8 (45 ovs)   Lacock 179-5 (34 ovs) Kevin Clarke 79, Liam Cutler 3-42, Harry Clarke 2-28
Sat 24 May  Collingbourne 2  vs  Potterne   
Match cancelled (10 pts)        
Sat 31 May  Potterne  vs  Swindon NALGO 2   
Potterne (23pts) won by 104 runs 224 all out (45 ovs)   120 all out (37.4 ovs) Martin Tarr 104, EJ Forster 30, Rony Alam 4-20
Sat 7 June  Potterne  vs  Box 2   
Potterne (5pts) lost by 7 wkts 168-5 (45 ovs)    169-3 (39.3 ovs) Cameron Garbutt 44, Ryan Webb 39 
Sat 14 June  Marshfield 3  vs  Potterne   
Potterne (18pts) won by 3 wkts 158-9 (45 ovs)   160-7 (26.3 ovs) Mark Wrigley 58, Huw Vaughan-Johns 48*, Kevin Clarke 12-4-22-3 
Sat 21 June  Potterne  vs  Burbage & Easton Royal 3   
Potterne (7pts) lost by 41 runs 135 all out (37 overs)    176-9 (45 overs) Kieren Chivers 59 and 3-32, Cameron Garbutt 3-41 
Sat 28 June  Heytesbury & Sutton Veny 2  vs  Potterne   
Match Cancelled (10pts)     
Sat 5 July  Biddestone 4  vs  Potterne   
Potterne (18pts) won by 102 runs

Potterne 280-7 (45 ovs),

Biddestone 178-4 (45 ovs)

Max Bartholomew 91, Tommy Joyce 46, Carl Gale 30*
Sat 12 July  Potterne  vs  Winsley 3   
Potterne (24pts) won by 9 wkts

 Winsley 131 all out (29 ovs)

Potterne 135-1 (29.2 ovs)

Craig Fisher 3-44, Cameron Garbutt 79*, Andy Genever 37
Sat 19 July  Lacock 2  vs  Potterne   
Match cancelled (10pts)    
Sat 26 July  Potterne  vs  Collingbourne 2   
Potterne (22pts) won by 154 runs

Potterne 300-6 (45 ovs)

Collingbourne 146 all out (42.4 ovs)

Martin Tarr 82, Cameron Garbutt 54, Milan 41 and 4-20, Kevin Clarke 45* and 3-35
Sat 2 August  Swindon NALGO 2  vs  Potterne   
Match cancelled (10pts)    
Sat 9 August  Box 2  vs  Potterne   

Potterne (5pts) lost by 51 runs

 Box 187-7 (45 ovs)

Potterne 102 all out (33.5 ovs)

(Target reduced to 154 from 37 ovs)

Kieren Chivers 35
Sat 16 August  Potterne  vs  Marshfield 3   
Potterne (4pts) lost by 5 wickets

Potterne 113 all out (39.4 overs)

Marshfield 114-5 (36.4 overs)

 
Sat 23 August  Burbage & Easton Royal 3  vs  Potterne   
Potterne (5pts) lost by 138 runs

Burbage 225-9 (45 ovs)

Potterne 87 all out (31.2 ovs)

Craig Fisher 4-37
Sat 30 August  Potterne  vs  Heytesbury & Sutton Veny 2   
Potterne (7pts) lost by 71 runs Heytesbury 204-8 (45 ovs)   Potterne 133 all out (39.3 ovs) Rony Alam 3-31 and 47